Human

Grow with Human

It's simple: without data, you don't have a marketing strategy

Grow with Human

Overview

Success is a number's game.

If you're serious about dominating the ecommerce game, you need to have a rock-solid grip on customer behavior and learn which targeting strategies are most effective. Or, you can let our experts be your personal ecommerce analytics consultants. Think of us as your trusted allies who are just as invested in your success as you are.

Human’s data-hungry analysts are passionate about tracking your business’ performance and gleaning unique, data-driven insights to elevate your marketing strategy.

Our Approach

Digital marketing analytics are essential for understanding what works and what doesn’t in your marketing campaigns. Human’s analysts will work with you to track, measure, identify opportunities and optimize campaigns for maximum results.

Assess & Uncover Opportunities

  • Evaluate current analytics system to grasp the full picture of your site’s performance
  • Implement accurate goal and conversion tracking for optimal insights

Set the Foundation

  • Aggregate historical data to understand patterns of behavior or seasonality
  • Establish SMART benchmarks that link your business goals to our marketing metrics
  • Acquire and organize your most critical KPIs to measure success in a meaningful way

Track, Analyze & Report

  • Monitor daily, weekly or monthly performance with extensive KPI tracking methods
  • Develop custom analytics dashboards unique to your business and goals
  • Aggregate and automate all data sources for holistic comparison across your entire marketing funnel
  • Provide full transparency and present actionable next steps on monthly reporting calls

If marketing strategy is a ship, analytics is the rudder we use to steer. We proactively collect and organize marketing data to guide our strategic decisions. When done correctly and thoughtfully, analytics is more than just a spreadsheet full of numbers, but rather an insightful glimpse into what your customer is telling you through their behaviors.

Zack Keahey / Sales & Marketing Director

Strategic Fit

Precision marketing analytics and reporting are a non-negotiable part of scaling your business. It informs every decision you make, from rebranding your website to expanding your product line. When you leverage data across multiple marketing channels, you create a strong foundation for long-term success.

We looked for local marketing agencies that had multi-functional areas of expertise and had relevant industry knowledge. Out of approximately 10 different vendors, we selected Human because they were able to offer the most personalized data to support their ability to help us achieve our goals.

Juliah Ma Marketing Manager of CM

FAQs

Why do I need digital marketing analytics?

Marketing analytics reporting gives you a comprehensive understanding of your customers' behavior throughout their journey with your business. It helps you track their interactions, preferences and buying patterns across various channels and touchpoints. By knowing how customers discover, engage with and convert on your platform, you can optimize your marketing strategies and tailor your offerings to meet their needs. Our team will find and use these insights to see what’s working, what needs work and where we can test new opportunities to strategically improve your marketing plan.

Do I need to pay for marketing analytics tools?

Typically, no. Google Analytics, your native website data, and ad platform data are good starting points for us to analyze your marketing data. These tools are free or already included as part of your retainer.

How much should I spend to acquire a new customer?

This will largely vary by industry, target audience and other factors. As a rule of thumb, you should aim to break even on the cost it requires to gain a new customer within the first year. Once you break even, every purchase that customer makes afterwards will be profitable to your business.

How do I determine the Lifetime Value (LTV) of my customers?

Lifetime Value is calculated by determining the revenue value over the lifetime of a customer. For example, if your average customer spends $900 per year with your business and you retain them as a customer for 5 years, your customer LTV is $4,500. Other factors can affect LTV, like average churn rate, annual spends by cohorts and upsells. If you would like help determining your customer LTV, please reach out below.

Ready to grow with Human?

Let’s work together to create a custom strategic growth plan for your business.